Remove/Disable Functions on Your Child Sites

Remove/Disable Functions on All Child Sites

  1. Login into your MainWP Dashboard
  2. Go to the MainWP > Extensions > Branding page
  3. Locate the Remove & Disable Functions tabRemove/Disable Functions on Your Child Sites 1
    1. Disable Theme Switching – if set to YES, current child site theme will be locked and nobody will be able to switch the theme
    2. Disable Theme/Plugin Changes – if set to YES, the Plugins and Appearance menus will be removed from the WordPress Admin Menu
    3. Remove MainWP Settings  if set to YES, the MainWP Child Settings page will be removed
    4. Remove MainWP Server Information – if set to YES, the MainWP Child Server Information page will be removed
    5. Remove MainWP Restore / Clone – if set to YES, the MainWP Child Restore page will be removed
    6. Remove WP Tools – if set to YES,  theTools menu will be removed from the WordPress Admin Menu
    7. Remove WP Settings – if set to YES,the Settings menu will be removed from the WordPress Admin Menu
    8. Remove WP Permalinks Menu – if set to YES, the Permalinks menu will be removed from the WordPress Admin Menu

Remove/Disable Functions on a Single Child Site

  1. Login into your MainWP Dashboard
  2. Go to the MainWP > Site > Manage page
  3. Locate a Child Site where you want to rebrand the MainWP Child plugin
  4. Click the Edit actionRemove/Disable Functions on Your Child Sites 2
  5. Go to the Branding tab
  6. Locate the Child Plugin Branding Settings option box
    • Locate the Override General Settings option
    • Set it to YES
  7. Locate the Remove/Disable Functions option boxRemove/Disable Functions
    • Disable Theme Switching – if set to YES, current child site theme will be locked and nobody will be able to switch the theme
    • Disable Theme/Plugin Changes – if set to YES, the Plugins and Appearance menus will be removed from the WordPress Admin Menu
    • Remove MainWP Settings  if set to YES, the MainWP Child Settings page will be removed
    • Remove MainWP Server Information – if set to YES, the MainWP Child Server Information page will be removed
    • Remove MainWP Restore / Clone – if set to YES, the MainWP Child Restore page will be removed
    • Remove WP Tools – if set to YES,  theTools menu will be removed from the WordPress Admin Menu
    • Remove WP Settings – if set to YES,the Settings menu will be removed from the WordPress Admin Menu
    • Remove WP Permalinks Menu – if set to YES, the Permalinks menu will be removed from the WordPress Admin Menu

Important Notes

In case your child site gets disconnected from your MainWP Dashboard and you are not longer able to remove applied branding options the, please check the Branding Master Reset document in order to resolve the issue.