What does “Possibly Abandoned” mean?

This feature checks the last updated status of plugins and themes and alerts you if not updated in a specific amount of time. This gives you insight on if a plugin or theme may have been abandoned by the author. By default, the threshold is set to 365 days which means that if there wasn’t an official release from the author for last 365 days, your dashboard will mark the plugin/theme as possibly abandoned.