On a number of your managed child sites, it is worth knowing how to disable plugins from being deactivated or delete the plugin. There is an easy to use a plugin called Disable Plugin Deactivation which can be installed on all of your connect child sites and then you can easily set those options.
After the plugin has been installed and activated on those sites it will add a new admin menu under the plugins admin menu in wp-admin;
Plugins > Plugin Deactivate Settings
All of the options will be disabled by default.
You can then change the options you need in this case disable plugin deactivation and plugin deletion.
MainWP has an amazing bulk settings manager extension which makes being able to change most plugin settings easy and something that can be run over every connected child site where in this case the plugin has been installed and activated on it.
Manage all your WordPress sites with the MainWP Dashboard
WordPress Management for Professionals
Are you ready to go Pro?
All MainWP Pro Extensions are available through one of our convenient bundled packages.
You can use this provided key to change the disable plugin deactivation settings defaults. Apply the key to all of the child sites where the disable plugin deactivation plugin has been installed and activated on. If you need to revert the plugin settings back to the defaults you can use this supplied key to be used in the MainWP bulk settings manager extension.
Being able to easily disable the plugin or delete plugins can help clients from making changes to the child sites that might break parts of the site.